Adobe Lightroom helpfully backs up your photo catalog every so often if you ask it to. What it doesn't do is to remove those backups after they're no longer needed. It's easy to forget about the backups and end up with dozens or even hundreds of Gb of old backups on your disk.
This plugin doesn't interfere with the standard Lightroom backup process at all. Instead, it runs when Lightroom starts and identifies backups which are too old, and then deletes them. You specify how old is too old, and you can also say the smallest number of backups you want to keep.
Once it's set up, you just forget about it - just like the backups.
- Automatically and silently remove backups which you don't want any more.
You can download and read the manual here.
- Adobe Lightroom 2 or newer
- Windows or MacOS X
Try it for free, then buy a license key here to unlock all the features.
All sales are subject to Terms & Conditions. Please take the time to review these.
You can download and use the plug-in as a demonstration for FREE. These links will also work to update an existing copy, licensed or not.
Without a license, it will only show you which backups would be removed.